John Donne Journal


John Donne Journal


Guest editor: Sean McDowell, Seattle University



Contributions, normally not to exceed 75 typewritten pages, should follow the MLA Handbook, 4th ed., and be submitted by e-mail to For those who cannot submit by e-mail, send to

Editor, John Donne Journal
University Honors Program
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA  98122

with duplicate copy and return postage. Authors of accepted essays should provide the final copy in Microsoft Word format (WordPerfect is also accepted). Unsolicited book reviews are not accepted. In addition to studies of sixteenth- and seventeenth-century poetry and prose, the John Donne Journal also publishes short notes, announcements, and descriptions of manuscripts, texts, and documents.

Editorial Board

M. Thomas Hester, Editor Emeritus

Tom Cain Richard S. Peterson
Lara M. Crowley Anne Lake Prescott
Theresa M. DiPasquale Anthony Raspa
Robert Ellrodt John R. Roberts
Dennis Flynn Graham Roebuck
Raymond-Jean Frontain Jeanne Shami
Achsah Guibbory Stanley Stewart
Dayton Haskin Kirsten Stirling
Judith Sherer Herz Gary Stringer
Anthony Low Ernest W. Sullivan, II
Margaret Maurer Edward Tayler
Annabel Patterson R. V. Young

Content Archives

Tables of Contents: Full Print Run